LifeShield Reviews

Overall rating: 3.5/5 based on 21 current or former LifeShield Customers

Safewise Endorsed

Reviews from LifeShield Customers

LifeShield offers smoke and fire protection standard with every package, at no additional charge. They also manufacture their own equipment, giving LifeShield complete control of the quality.

Packages starting at

$34.99/mo

Scam Company

What a bunch of crooks. Look elsewhwere for your security needs. Extremely rude Customer Service reps. We got our system and had a 3 yr contract. We finished our contract with monitoring after 3 years and wanted to cancel the monitoring portion. They told us we had to return the equipment after paying for it for 3 years and was told initially that it was ours after the 3 yr contract. They cut the monitoring off and disabled the equipment so we could not even use the alarm system without monitoring. Stay away from them unless you like renting equipment and then being responsible for shipping it back after your contract. What a scam of a company, please look elsewhere for your alarm needs.

from Sherrills Ford, NC | January 06, 2017
Was this review helpful?

Horrible Customer Service

We have had their service since 2012.we suspended it for a few months and then reinstated it. They billed us, but never reinstated the alarm system to the main office. No offer of credit or justification. This is a scam company. Don't waste your money

from Clifton Park, NY | November 22, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Perfection!

wonderful! 5 Stars!

from Simi Valley, CA | August 26, 2016
Was this review helpful?

My Alarm System

Well I had Lifeshield for over a period of about 4 to 5 years never had any problems with their system is the best system out there and I get good quality service I will continue To use them for a long time good service thank you very much

from Freehold, NJ | August 11, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Good Product

Works like it says, at a fair price

from Wilmington, NC | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Wish I Never Purchased

I am never one to leave a bad review, However I am so upset with the service and quality of Lifeshield that I made an account just to try to help people understand how bad it is. First off, the system goes down at least a few times a month randomly, and the key pads and tablet never work properly. So do not trust this system to actually protect you from anything. Second, you will be charged additional fees for everything, if you want to have the camera work more than only when the alarm goes off it will cost much more, plus if you cancel early you have to pay $400. The shortest contract is 3 years I might add. Third, The customer service is awful, I had come home from work after setting my alarm, and the tablet was frozen because it lost connection to the mother base (it was mounted on the wall 6" away from it....) the keypad lost connection to mother base (12 feet away from mother base) and the phone app wouldn't work. BUT THE ALARM SURE DID!!! I was on the phone waiting for customer service to help, holding one hand on the alarm speaker, and I was put on hold. I got a call 10 minutes later from the Alarm center and they said that they could not disarm the alarm. So I went back on hold for customer service while I waited for my alarm to run out of battery. I might add that this happened to me 3 times, I never once was able to reach customer service, and after the police threatened me with a $500 noise complaint ticket, I decided to cancel. DO NOT PURCHASE LIFESHIELD THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU

from Charleston, SC | June 30, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Worst Ever

This is the worst system ever. Not only did it never work, but the customer service is horrendous. If you're thinking of getting a home security system look elsewhere.

from Sacramento, CA | May 31, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Does Not Work As Advertised

Advertised as being able to work with cell connection only. This is untrue, as evidenced by Lifeshield's desire to terminate my contract after I have spent at least 40 hours over the past 3 months trying to get their equipment to work in an area with very solid ATT cell coverage. Quite simply, their new equipment upgrade due to the phaseout of 2G service does not work without an a hardwired internet connection. I was finally told this by the last tech I talked to. The vast majority of their techs have no clue about anything, trust me, I went through at least 20 of them. The old 2G Lifeshield system worked fine over the cell gateway - I probably spent $2000 on extra stuff over the past 3 or 4 years, only to find it's all trash now with the move to 3G. I gave them so many chances, and I really wanted it to work, but it's time to cut my losses and move on. I would not recommend Lifeshield to anyone.

from Dorsey, IL | March 12, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Terrible

Worst security system ever. There is zero customer service and the system does not work as advertised

from Cantonment, FL | January 27, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Avoid Lifeshield

In the first month I experienced numerous equipment failurs. Then to add insult I was double billed for my first months monitoring fees. I would never recommend this company to anyone I know.

from Golden, CO | January 09, 2015
Was this review helpful?

A Life Saver

This is a wonderful cause and promoted in a grand fashion. It could provide a ton of security for your family !!!

from Orangepark, FL | July 13, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Lifesavor

Thanks for having our backs and always being ready when we need you! Home sweet home!

from Joshua, TX | June 15, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Secure

LifeShield is feeling Secure

from Dodge, KS | May 23, 2014
Was this review helpful?

The Best

this is the best brand around and I would seriously consider it number one ..

from Laredo, TX | March 21, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Good

Works okay.

from Waveland, MS | March 09, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Good

good products, recommend them.

from Beverly, MA | March 03, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Great Home Security System

I love this home security system. Not only is it a great home security system but it is a great price as well. I absolutely love the web and mobile access. This is great for our on the go family.

from Bliss, NY | March 03, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Pretty Good

I felt really protected when I was using life shield.

from Mission, TX | March 02, 2014
Was this review helpful?

4 Stars

works well, but we move far too often (at least twice a year). I wish this system was more portable so that we could install it every time we move. I'd also like to know if this security system will work overseas.

from Pensacola, FL | March 01, 2014
Was this review helpful?

No Problems.

We had LifeShield at my old house for years, and though there were a couple of attempts at vandalism, the culprits were caught and we never had any problems with the system.

from Boise, ID | September 27, 2013
Was this review helpful?

Great Product

Easy to use and install

from Oakdale , LA | August 12, 2013
Was this review helpful?

Already a LifeShield customer?

Leave a review & enter to win $500 in The Home Depot spending cash from SafeWise!

**In certain cases, customers are incentivized to leave a customer review. Specifically, those customers who leave an applicable and honest review of LifeShield will be eligible to be entered into a contest to win a $500 gift card to The Home Depot. There will be one winner for each one hundred qualified review submitted.