Protect America Reviews

Overall rating: 3/5 based on 19 current or former Protect America Customers

Safewise Endorsed

Reviews from Protect America Customers

Protect America utilizes equipment that includes a lifetime warranty with every package. They also offer some of the lowest monthly pricing on the market for a monitored service.

Packages starting at

$19.99/mo

Dont Buy!!!

After 7+ months of using this company (and prior experience with another, so we do have something to compare them to!), we would absolutely warn you to stay far, far away from Protect America. We have had issue after issue with them, and the customer service will temporarily resolve one thing but refuse to see the big picture that WE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO CALL NEARLY EVERY MONTH IN ORDER FOR A PRODUCT TO WORK CORRECTLY!! This is a ridiculous company, with fine "step 1" customer service...but terrible service at the level needed to actually fix something. And it's a terribly faulty product on top of it! Beware and choose another company!!!

from Highland, IL | January 27, 2017
Was this review helpful?

Beware

Beware of this company. They trick into you a 3 year contract and their cancellation service is very bad. I had cancelled the service in May 2016 but they didnt mark in their system. Instead they kept me charging for additional 6 months and stated that I have to send a written letter to cancel the service and it takes 2 months after that to cancel it. They keep you on call for hours before they can cancel. Stay away from this company.

from Parlin, NJ | December 22, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Military Avoid Them!

This company assured my husband and I we could cancel at anytime with military orders and now they refuse to let us cancel. We had to go to our bank in order to stop them from continuously charging us! We explained to them when we signed up that we were military and many times security systems come with the housing and despite what we were told originally, the company refuses to stick with what their employees assured us. They also claim to be BBB accredited on many sites but they are not, in fact their reviews are 95% Negative from customers!

from Virginia Beach, VA | December 01, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Beware!

I am too exhausted to even go in to all the problems we have experienced using this company. The costumer service is useless. The technical side it is a mess. The websites are always down, the app updates cause more problems. They out source the monitoring and the actual security. If you have a problem with either they will not take responsibility. It took our guards 2 hrs to get to our house in a city you can drive across in 40 minutes. I have had several mangers promise to call me back and I never heard from them again. When I call they say that manager is no longer here, or they got a promotion, so my case just fell through the cracks. This company has only caused me more stress and wasted hours of my time. I feel less secure having this system than not. They can't seem to give direct answers to anything. PLEASE SAVE YOUR SELF THE TROUBLE AND JUST GET ADT.

from Henderson, NV | November 08, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Watch Out !

I had Protect America for 2 yrs and fulfilled my contract. When I called them up they said it was for 3 Yrs. At the end of 3 yrs. I called them up again to cancel. They tried to change my mind for 3 months while still charging me !! Finally told me it takes over 30 days. Than told me I had to submit a letter in writing 30 days before. I am so upset. Went to my bank and they told me that they could put a stop payment on it but that Protect America keeps changing numbers and could keep charging me under different numbers.!! What a scam this place is. I am filing a complaint. Please watch out what you agree to pay for electronically as I have been ripped off.

from Brooksville, FL | September 28, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Safer Than Ever

I would highly recommend Protect America. It is affordable, easy to install yourself and support people are awesome! The system works great, looks nice, and makes us feel safe.

from North Versailles, PA | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

My System

Excellent customer service

from Freeport, NY | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Protect America

Great customer service. So far have had it for a couple months and love it!

from San Antonio, TX | June 15, 2016
Was this review helpful?

I Would Recommend Protect America

I switched from ADT to protect America. Pricing was better here. So far I had a very good experience. It's has been little over a year since am the customer. I would definitely recommend the product. I always had good experience with their customer service. They are prompt and ready to help patiently. Last time when we had tornadoes in our area, my panel was fried due to high voltage. The replacement keypad was provided within a week. As always installation was a breeze. Also like the wireless sensors so it's great for houses with no pre wired security system. Like other competitors they do come with contract. So make sure you are prepared for that duration commitment prior to signing with them.

from Dallas, TX | June 08, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Do Not Bother!!!

This is by far the WORST company I have ever worked with as far as customer service! Their equipment is cheap. From the time I opened the box I was disappointed then the customer service crew acted like they did not have time to help me set up the equipment and then when I had to call back because it wasn't working I was treated as though I should know everything about security systems and I was and idiot! I decided to cancel the service because I was sick of dealing with them and now am dealing with trying to get a charge off of my account because "apparently" they did not get my equipment back! What a joke!!!!! They would not even be getting a whole star if it would let me submit without it!

from Lake St. Louis, MO | April 01, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Great Alarm System!

Thank you protect America! I would recommend this system to everyone.

from Austin, TX | November 18, 2015
Was this review helpful?

Worst Company In America

They are not there to protect anyone. I never had so many problems with a company. Still trying to resolve a satiation they messed up on their end. If you like being lied to and waiting on hold for hours at a time this company is for you.

from Las Vegas , NV | September 12, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Great So Far

Just signed up...awesome customer service so far

from Moosup , CT | August 20, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Nca

Great services! Great prices! No contract. Professional employees and always quick to respond. Love them!

from Nashville, TN | June 06, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Protect America

I used Protect America for several years for home security. I was very pleased with their service.

from Bastrop, LA | May 28, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Happy With Protect America

I had Protect America for about 10 yrs and they have always been helpful whenever I needed help. So far so good.

from Harrisburg, IL | April 06, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Very Unhappy With Service, Documentation And Follow Up!!

I had Protect America for 2 years and then cancelled after fulfilling my contract. All paper work and documentation is online and I was unable to access it after I closed my account. None of the people I called were willing to help me resolve my issue and I tried calling numerous times. Protect America continued to bill me for almost a year after I cancelled service.

from Temecula, CA | February 26, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Feeling More Secure

My security system, Protect America, was recommended by my mortgage company. I was very reluctant to purchase a security alarm system. But, after all of the recent break-ins and rise in drug issues in my small town, my husband and I chose to get this one. We are so happy with it. I forgot it was on the day after we installed it, and I soon heard the alarm go off and my phone rang. I gave the wrong password and I soon had a sherrif's deputy at my door. Then I had another phone call from the security alarm system. I learned in a hurry to disarm the system before I let the dogs out!

from Coshocton, OH | January 07, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Great System, Great Company!

I liked that I was able to save almost $200 by going with a system that allowed DIY install. It was super easy to set up and I didn't have any issues getting it connected. So far, I haven't had any issues. It's been nice having mobile access and the security cameras are definitely a addition that I recommend.

from Boston, MA | May 08, 2013
Was this review helpful?

Already a Protect America customer?

Leave a review & enter to win $500 in The Home Depot spending cash from SafeWise!

**In certain cases, customers are incentivized to leave a customer review. Specifically, those customers who leave an applicable and honest review of Protect America will be eligible to be entered into a contest to win a $500 gift card to The Home Depot. There will be one winner for each one hundred qualified review submitted.