SimpliSafe Reviews

Overall rating: 4.5/5 based on 24 current or former SimpliSafe Customers

Safewise Endorsed

Reviews from SimpliSafe Customers

SimpliSafe utilizes equipment that includes a lifetime warranty with every package. They also offer some of the lowest monthly pricing on the market for a monitored service.

Packages starting at

$229.96/mo

Both Happy And Unhappy

If you do not get the monitoring the camera and use of your smart phone will not work with the system.

from Benson, AZ | January 26, 2017
Was this review helpful?

Feel Safe

I feel so much safer with my SimpliSafe system. I have had ADT and had numerous problems with the equipment. SimpliSafe answers my questions, are always courteous, and does not try to pressure me into buying something I do not want. Their cost is less than other services I have looked into.

from Pineville, LA | January 03, 2017
Was this review helpful?

Pretty Good Overall

I found the installation super easy and intuitive. The online program to enter preferences is likewise very easy. I also found customer service to be friendly and responsive. I have seen a few "bugs" though with the system, including: 1) The motion detector was set off while we were not home, triggering the alarm and police to be called. We do not have a pet and nothing fell that would have caused this. The neighbors were also home and didn't spot any activity. 2) Sometimes there is a delay from when you punch in the code and when the alarm turns off. One time, the alarm went off because there was such a delay from the time I entered the code to the time it registered on the system. 3) I've had issues where I get an alert on the keypad that it is having trouble communicating with the base. 4) There have been times when I have set the alarm, waited for a few minutes and come back in, only to find out the alarm system is not armed. a

from Kenmore, WA | December 29, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Simple And Safe!

Great product, very easy to install and use. Would recommend to anyone.

from Holladay, UT | December 27, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Product Good, Support Bad

Setting up SimpliSafe was easy, they sent one wrong piece though. I have been on hold waiting for customer service for 45 minutes now. Customer Service for Simplisafe simply isn't there for its customers.

from Monte Rio, CA | December 21, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Simplisafe. The Best Affordable Security System

I am very pleased with the SimpliSafe security system. I have had the system for over 4 years now. The installation was a breeze, no wires, no drilling, the batteries last longer than 2 years, and you can add more components as needed. The monitoring is optional, and you can start and stop at any time, if you opt to not have continuous monitoring. That is extremely useful when you leave for vacation or a trip. The sensors are sensitive, and you get an alert (chime) every time a door or window opens and closes. The key fob will turn it on if you forgot and closed the door, without having to go back in, and turn it off when you get home, so you don't rush to punch the code upon return. All in all, it is an extremely efficient system, and I will install it at my new home too. I recommend SimpliSafe wholeheartedly.

from Milwaukee, WI | October 01, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Truly Simple

very happy with installation and maintenance

from Boston, MA | August 24, 2016
Was this review helpful?

The Best!

Love this system! Super easy install and setup! Low monthly fees and no contract!!!!

from Tavares, FL | August 24, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Just Ok

The alarm doesn't tell where is the problem occur, can't easy to locate n fix.

from San Jose, CA | August 19, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Simplisafe As Advertised.

I got SimpliSafe for an apartment I was renting and it was easy to set up and much cheaper than any other options on the market.

from Raleigh, NC | August 06, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Great Security System

System is simple self-install, quality products and monitoring service.

from Santa Fe, NM | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

We Love Them!

Great equipment, easy setup! We accidentally set it off trying to test it when we still thought we were in the window of time to do it and they called in about 15 seconds and were so nice! Highly recommend!

from Cross Plains, TN | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Very Satisfied With Simplisafe

We've had SimpliSafe for a few years now and are very satisfied with it. It was a breeze to get installed and definitely increases my sense of security.

from Chicago, IL | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Fantastic

This is our second house with Simplisafe system, response time after triggers alarm is within seconds. Fantastic and affordable . Thank you. Just waiting for the cameras ....

from Greenwood, IN | November 26, 2015
Was this review helpful?

Simple Safe Good System

I have had simple safe for 2 mths now and have had no problems, I accidentally set the system off and they called me within seconds, not like some of the other guys out there.

from Worcester, MA | February 28, 2015
Was this review helpful?

Near To Impossible To Reach Customer Service

System has been decent. I love that there is no contract. However it is near to impossible to reach customer service without waiting on the phone forever! And once you have upgraded you CANNOT downgrade online even with your password. You can upgrade online, but you cannot downgrade. You must sit and wait on the phone. EVEN AFTER YOU HAVE CANCELED service you CANNOT reestablish service at any other level than the last one you had before canceling.....without calling their eternal wait service line. They will let you reestablish service and give your credit card online, but they will not let you choose your service level online.

from Ephraim, UT | November 11, 2014
Was this review helpful?

I Must Say A Thought It Would Be A Piece Of Crap

I MUST SAY A THOUGHT IT WOULD BE A PIECE OF CRAP HAPPY TO SAY IT IS NOT.,I HAVE ANOTHER ALARM SYSTEM THAT I PAID $3000 FOR AND SIMPLY SAFE CALLS WITHIN 30 SECONDS AFTER I TRIGGER THE ALARM THE OTHER COMPANY TAKES 3TO 4 MIN TO CALL ME. INSTALLATION IS STRAIGHT FOWARD AND IF YOU PAY ATTENTION TO THE SERIAL #S ON THE BOTTOM OF THE SENSOR AND WRITE DOWN THE NUMBERS , YOU CAN MAKE A LIST OF WHICH SENSOR WENT WHERE AND TELL WHICH ONE WAS TRIPPED(IE;DOOR OR WINDOW BY THE NUMBER) FOR THE MONEY AND EASE OF INSTALLATION YOU CAN NOT BEAT IT

from Shelton, CT | November 02, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Glad We Switched

We had previously been ADT customers, but we were looking for a more affordable an easier to customize plan. SimpliSafe was exactly that. We easily installed it ourselves and can change our discontinue it at any time. There have been a couple times where we got an error signal telling us that we lost monitoring and that required a reboot of sorts, but it was not difficult to resolve. I highly recommend it.

from Pensacola, FL | May 30, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Works Now, But...

Remember "you get what you pay for"? That's the scoop on SimpliSafe. It is cheap and fairly easy to set up yourself. It works IF you have the patience to be on the phone while customer support people help you work out the bugs and replace faulty components. There is no customer support after hours or on Saturday. All-in-all, you get what you pay for. It works, but there is a constant "up-sell" going on to try to convince those of us that have no remote monitoring or police notification to move up to a plan that includes monthly fees.

from Nags Head, NC | April 23, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Easy To Install And Saves Money

Very easy to install. After a month I decided to add a few more switches and they installed without a hitch. The techs provide answers in easy to understand language. I have all the same features as the expensive big names and I get the premium advantage of wireless service at a great price. I even like the low cost to have internet control of my system, so that if I leave home and forget to set the alarm I can do it remotely. The ease of key fobs was the clincher. What a great value.

from Indian Land, SC | April 22, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Easy To Use

I like my SimpliSafe home security system. It is pretty easy to install and very easy to use. The instructions are easy to understand and it doensn't take real long to install. And the best part is there are no contracts.

from Watertown, SD | April 17, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Best Value For Peace Of Mind

We purchased a package from Simplisafe almost two years ago and have loved it! With all of the sensors and the keypad being wireless, it couldn't have been easier to install. It took maybe an hour to setup the base station and place all of the sensors (they use the 3M peel-and-stick, so they're easy to place and remove). All of the accessories are reasonably priced and can be quickly added to the system, which is great because we've added a lot more sensors since purchasing it. Though we haven't purchased it, they now have more sensors for home safety like a smoke detector, freeze detector, and water sensor (for flooding I assume). The monitoring service has been pretty good and we've had no issues with that. They call if it's tripped and not immediately deactivated and you have to give them your safe word. A few times my wife tripped it while I was at work and they were happy to stay on the line while I contacted her. Best part of Simplisafe is the price. We wanted text notifications and remote control, so we opted for the $25 plan. How much better could you get for remote monitoring w/ a cellular connection, web/smart phone control, and text alerts? Not to mention it's month by month, so you have no commitments. Even if you don't pay for remote monitoring, your alarm will still work. If you're looking for a security system, look no further.

from Fishers, IN | February 25, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Best Bang For Buck

we like our simplisafe system. it was cheap and gets the job done for sure.

from Lexington, KY | May 08, 2013
Was this review helpful?

Simplisafe Is Simpi Amazing!

What can I say, I love SimpliSafe.

from Temecula, CA | May 08, 2013
Was this review helpful?

Already a SimpliSafe customer?

Leave a review & enter to win $500 in The Home Depot spending cash from SafeWise!

**In certain cases, customers are incentivized to leave a customer review. Specifically, those customers who leave an applicable and honest review of SimpliSafe will be eligible to be entered into a contest to win a $500 gift card to The Home Depot. There will be one winner for each one hundred qualified review submitted.