Back to top

SafeWise is an independent review site. We may earn money when you click on links on our site. Learn more.

Protect America Reviews

Overall rating: 4.5/5 based on 13 current or former Protect America Customers

Safewise Endorsed

Reviews from Protect America Customers

Protect America utilizes equipment that includes a lifetime warranty with every package. They also offer some of the lowest monthly pricing on the market for a monitored service.

Packages starting at

$19.99/mo

Very Bad Customer Service And Cheap Company To Suck Money

Very bad service they never cancel service and they will transfer department to department to cancel service and they are unavailable on weekend.. money sucking cheap company never ever sign contract without reading multiple time if you have to go with them.

from Sayreville , NJ | September 16, 2017
Was this review helpful?

Great Company!

We been with protect amErica for over 9 years. No problem at all. Customer service is excellent and very knowledgeable. They never rush to answer any questions, I have nothing but positive things to say about protect america. Very reliable if my alarm sounds they are calling in 5 seconds to check on us. Highly recommend.

from Bella Vista , AR | February 13, 2017
Was this review helpful?

Safer Than Ever

I would highly recommend Protect America. It is affordable, easy to install yourself and support people are awesome! The system works great, looks nice, and makes us feel safe.

from North Versailles, PA | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

My System

Excellent customer service

from Freeport, NY | August 04, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Protect America

Great customer service. So far have had it for a couple months and love it!

from San Antonio, TX | June 15, 2016
Was this review helpful?

I Would Recommend Protect America

I switched from ADT to protect America. Pricing was better here. So far I had a very good experience. It's has been little over a year since am the customer. I would definitely recommend the product. I always had good experience with their customer service. They are prompt and ready to help patiently. Last time when we had tornadoes in our area, my panel was fried due to high voltage. The replacement keypad was provided within a week. As always installation was a breeze. Also like the wireless sensors so it's great for houses with no pre wired security system. Like other competitors they do come with contract. So make sure you are prepared for that duration commitment prior to signing with them.

from Dallas, TX | June 08, 2016
Was this review helpful?

Great Alarm System!

Thank you protect America! I would recommend this system to everyone.

from Austin, TX | November 18, 2015
Was this review helpful?

Great So Far

Just signed up...awesome customer service so far

from Moosup , CT | August 21, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Nca

Great services! Great prices! No contract. Professional employees and always quick to respond. Love them!

from Nashville, TN | June 06, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Protect America

I used Protect America for several years for home security. I was very pleased with their service.

from Bastrop, LA | May 28, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Happy With Protect America

I had Protect America for about 10 yrs and they have always been helpful whenever I needed help. So far so good.

from Harrisburg, IL | April 06, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Feeling More Secure

My security system, Protect America, was recommended by my mortgage company. I was very reluctant to purchase a security alarm system. But, after all of the recent break-ins and rise in drug issues in my small town, my husband and I chose to get this one. We are so happy with it. I forgot it was on the day after we installed it, and I soon heard the alarm go off and my phone rang. I gave the wrong password and I soon had a sherrif's deputy at my door. Then I had another phone call from the security alarm system. I learned in a hurry to disarm the system before I let the dogs out!

from Coshocton, OH | January 07, 2014
Was this review helpful?

Great System, Great Company!

I liked that I was able to save almost $200 by going with a system that allowed DIY install. It was super easy to set up and I didn't have any issues getting it connected. So far, I haven't had any issues. It's been nice having mobile access and the security cameras are definitely a addition that I recommend.

from Boston, MA | May 08, 2013
Was this review helpful?

    Already a Protect America customer?

    Leave a review & enter to win $500 in The Home Depot spending cash from SafeWise!

    **In certain cases, customers are incentivized to leave a customer review. Specifically, those customers who leave an applicable and honest review of Protect America will be eligible to be entered into a contest to win a $500 gift card to The Home Depot. There will be one winner for each one hundred qualified review submitted.